Race Programme

Axe Yacht Club River Race Programme

  • General Handicap for all Dinghies : River Shield
  • Class Racing for Axe One Designs : Jack Drew Cup
  • Mirror Class : Mirror Cup
  • Scow Class : Scow Tankard
  • General HC excl Class series : River Pot.
  • Cadet River Series: Cadet River Cup

Start line – Coronation Green, Axmouth.

Race Date Time
Race 1 Friday 8th May

(H.W. 19:43 – 4.2m)

Start: 19:00
Race 2 Saturday 23rd May

(H.W. 19:30 – 3.7m)

Start: 19:15
Race 3 (Round the Island) Friday 5th June

(H.W. 18:35 – m)

Start: 17:45
Race 4 Saturday 20th June

(H.W. 18:24 – 3.6m)

Start: 17:45
Race 5 (Axe Regatta Cup) Saturday 4th July

(H.W. 18:14 – 3.8m)

Start: 17:30
Race 6 Sunday 19th July

(H.W. 17:56 – 3.6m)

Start: 17:30
Race 7 (Shower Flow Race) Sunday 2nd August

(H.W. 17:58 – 3.7m)

Start: 17:30
Race 8 Wednesday 19th August

(H.W. 19:12 – 4.1m)

Start: 18:30
Race 9 Wednesday 2nd September

(H.W. 19:08 – 3.9m)

Start: 18:30
Race 10 Wednesday 16th September

(H.W. 18:00 – 4.0m)

Start: 17:30
Race 11 Wednesday 30th September

(H.W. 18:02 – 3.8m)

Start: 17:30

Early season Pimms at GBH, Saturday 30th May, 12:00

(H.W. 13:07 – 2.9m)

AOD 67th Anniversary Regatta, Friday 19th June - Sunday 21st June

Brunch at Vicarage Creek, Saturday 27th June, 10:30

(H.W. 11:59 – 3.2m)

Long Distance, Wednesday 22nd July, 18:45

(H.W. 20:10 – 4.0m)

Mid season Pimms at GBH, Saturday 1st August, 17:00

(H.W. 17:03 – 3.5m)

Harbour Race Cup, Saturday 15th August, 14:45

(H.W. 15:29 – 2.9m)

Post race BBQ at ‘Moorings’

Late season Pimms at GBH, Saturday 12th September, 11:30

(H.W. 13:15 – 2.7m)

Downloadable PDF version for printing: River Race Programme 2020