Race Programme

Axe Yacht Club River Race Programme

  • General Handicap for all Dinghies : River Shield
  • Class Racing for Axe One Designs : Jack Drew Cup
  • Mirror Class : Mirror Cup
  • Scow Class : Scow Tankard
  • General HC excl Class series : River Pot.
  • Cadet River Series: Cadet River Cup

Start line – Coronation Green, Axmouth.

Race Date Time
Race 5 Friday 29th June

(H.W. 20:23 – 3.8m)

Start: 19:30
Race 6 (Round the Island) Friday 13th July

(H.W. 19:51 – 4.1m)

Start: 19:00
Race 7 (Shower Flow Cup) Friday 27th July

(H.W. 19:27 – 3.7m)

Start: 18:30
Race 8 Friday 10th August

(H.W. 18:39 – 4.0m)

Start: 18:00
Race 9 Saturday 25th August

(H.W. 19:04 – 3.7m)

Start: 18:00
Race 10 Friday 7th September

(H.W. 17:26 – 3.7m)

Start: 17:00
Race 11 Saturday 22nd September

(H.W. 17:52 – 3.5m)

Start: 17:00
Race 12 Saturday 6th October

(H.W. 17:13 – 3.7m)

Start: 16:30

AOD 65th Anniversary Regatta, Friday 27th July - Sunday 29th July

River Brunch, Saturday 4th August, 10:30

(H.W. 11:53 – 3.0m)
Vicarage Creek/GBH

Harbour Race Cup, Sunday 19th August, 12:30

(H. W . 12: 55 – 2. 9m)
‘Moorings’ start line (non series) – Post race BBQ.

Downloadable PDF version for printing: River Race Programme 2018